Insert a CLR Dialog after Featuretree in WixFeatureTree UI set?

Apr 21, 2015 at 4:36 PM
I'm trying to insert a CLR Dialog after the feature tree in WixFeatureTree. I think the dialog's name is CustomizeDlg based on (http://wixtoolset.org/documentation/manual/v3/wixui/dialog_reference/wixui_dialogs.html).

so what i did is:
UI = WUI.Wix_FeatureTree;
project.InjectClrDialog("ShowDialogBox", "CustomizeDlg", Dialogs.VerifyReadyDlg);

However i'm getting an ICE17, Back is undefined or something for CustomizeDlg.

In any case, i just wanted to ask if this is even possible to inject?

Thanks

PS:
There is also a FeaturesDlg so i tried that but i get the same results
Apr 21, 2015 at 4:59 PM
BTW i can achieve this effect on Wix by doing the following: (I'm not a Wix expert so if this has something wrong in it, then i'm not sure but this works based on my testing)
<UIRef Id="WixUI_FeatureTree" />
    <UI >
      <Publish Dialog="CustomizeDlg" Control="Next" Event="DoAction" Value="Action9_ShowDialogBox" Order="1">1</Publish>
      <Publish Dialog="CustomizeDlg" Control="Next" Event="NewDialog" Value="VerifyReadyDlg" Order="2"> Custom_UI_Command = "next" </Publish>
      <Publish Dialog="CustomizeDlg" Control="Next" Event="EndDialog" Value="Exit" Order="2"> Custom_UI_Command = "abort" </Publish>
      <Publish Dialog="VerifyReadyDlg" Control="Back" Event="DoAction" Value="Action9_ShowDialogBox" Order="1">1</Publish>
      <Publish Dialog="VerifyReadyDlg" Control="Back" Event="NewDialog" Value="CustomizeDlg" Order="2"> Custom_UI_Command = "back" </Publish>
    </UI>
Of course the goal is for wix# to be able to perform this without resorting to editing the wxs file so i'm wondering if there is a simple way to do this for wix?

Thanks.
Coordinator
Apr 24, 2015 at 6:23 AM